Pattonville honors "Most Valuable Pirates"
Pattonville honors "Most Valuable Pirates"
Friday, April 26, 2019
Faculty members at Pattonville High School recently presented their MVP (Most Valuable Pirate) Awards to nearly 140 students in grades nine through 12.

Each staff member selected one outstanding student to receive an MVP medallion based on criteria of their own choosing, such as academics, effort, positive influence and/or rising above adversity. The MVP Awards program was sponsored by the school’s Renaissance program, which recognizes academic performance, attendance and citizenship.

Josie O'Dell received her fourth consecutive MVP award during the ceremony, and Kendall Battle and Summer Davis received their third MVP awards.

Twenty-eight students were recognized with a second MVP award. They are: Leslie Azwell, Lauren Brewer, Slena Caldwell, Marquise Cousins, Rafael Crumpton, Celsey Davis, Aric Hamilton, Molly Hanford, Mya Harris, Deonna Heard, Sarah Johnson, Adrian Killingsworth, Micah Lee, Jefferson Lopez, Helen Nelson, Grace Ohlsen, Steven Patnaude, Megan Reese, Emily Reyes, Brenden Reynolds, Erika Sanchez, Terrell Sanderson, Nathan Schiermeyer, Wesley Spitzmiller, Tony Washington, Mae Lin White, Rachel Williamson and Reece Wolz.

The following students were also recognized with their first MVP Award: Aliza Ahmed, Demisha Anglin, Sydney Bampton, Lauren Barton, Sydney Beins, Kaeli Benedict, Casey Birk, Alexus Blount, Autumn Blue, Ludy Bodde, Da'viona Bonner, Ricky Brooks, Allison Brown, Christian Brown, Lilly Buehrle, Aaron Caldwell, Kyle Campbell, Eli Card, Emily Carlyon, Madisen Carr, Amonnie Carter, Loudin Cato, Lilian Chirwa, Makenzie Clay, Anthony Costa, Jaclyn Deterding, Cole Dunsford, Joshua Engelhardt, Julius Erby, Kevin Estrada Lopez, Courtney Faasen, Becky Giang, Ayana Griffin, Mycah Hall, Lacey Harder, Logan Harder, Evonna Harris, Demetrius Hart Jr., Terrell Henderson, Jessie Hendrix, Robert Hoffmann, Adam Horwitz, Joshua Howe, Marius Ignat, DeAndre James, Brooke Jenkins, Bianca Johnson, Kayin Jones, Elizabeth Keefer, Roma Khurana, Kesley Kobielusz, Alexis Lambros, Eric Lee, Carleigh Lindsay, James Lyerla, Karla Martinez Vargas, Jacob Mathews, Emily McDowell, Thomas McFarland, Cameryn McGee, Karlton McGee, Erin McMahon, Taylor Monroe, Abigail Moody, Jeffrey Morgan II, Mason Murphy, Rida Niazi, Christopher Nichols, Kristen Nichols, Oneyda Johana Nolasco, Adrian Ortega, Kyle Pilkinton, Michael Pirrie, William Polster, Hameed Qasem, Madelyn Radican, Cara Raftery, Chloe Reeves, Ha'Niya Reid, Diamond Richardson, Karen Rosales, Joshua Ryan, Amna Saeed, Harrison Sauer, Hannah Schamber, Charlee Sharpe, Steven Smith II, Kaitlyn Spalding, Miles Staten, Abigail Surlet, Mi Joi Swaby, Christina Trinh, Valentin Vargas, Autumn Varner, Carlos Vasquez, Zoe Wallace, Imani Warren, Azaan White, Seth White, Emma Wigginton, Sydney Witherspoon, Savanna Wooten and Sophia Zegar.

Find out more.


Shown are students who earned multiple MVP awards, including Josie O'Dell (with plaque) who has received the award all four years of high school.

Pattonville School District

11097 St. Charles Rock Road
St. Ann, MO 63074
(314) 213-8500

Facebook Twitter  

Technology Helpdesk



Legal Notices

Handbooks and Guides

District Policies


Upcoming Events
Student Artwork Spotlight