Students, staff recognized at Jan. 22 board meeting
Students, staff recognized at Jan. 22 board meeting
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Read about the students and staff who were recognized at the Jan. 22 Board of Education meeting.

MMTA state piano competition honors
After competing at the Missouri Music Teachers Association’s (MMTA) Honors Audition state piano competition, second-grader Jack Fernandez placed second and fourth-grader Sophia Fernandez earned honorable mention. During the competition, students had to play two compositions by different composers in contrasting styles by memory. To qualify for this competition, the students participated in the MMTA District Auditions.


Best of SNO selections
Two sophomores had articles selected for publication on Best of SNO (School Newspapers Online). Chosen to be featured were Imani Warren’s article “What if you were the top of your class” and Ava Woods’ story “Alumni return to teach at the high school.” Of the more than 4,500 stories submitted to SNO this year, only 816 have been selected for publication on the Best of SNO site. The students completed their stories as part of their final exam in teacher Brian Heyman’s Introduction to Journalism class. SNO includes more than 2,300 high school news sites, including the Pattonville High School journalism site


 State, metro, district, conference football honors
Four students were named Missouri Football Conference Association All-State players. Donovan Prott was named All-State First Team, All-Metro Second Team, All-District First Team, All-Conference First Team and All-Conference Second Team. Sam Sanderson was named All-State First Team, All-Metro Second Team, All-District First Team, All-Conference First Team and Conference Offensive Player of the Year. He was also named a St. Louis Post-Dispatch Athlete of the Week. DeAndre James was named All-State Second Team, All-District First Team and All-Conference First Team and Conference Lineman of the Year. Isaiah Wilkes was named Academic All-State and All-Conference Second Team. Chandler Mann was named All-Metro Third Team as well as All-District Second Team and All-Conference First Team. Two students were named All-District Second Team: Hayden LaZear, who was also All-Conference First Team, and Terrell Sanderson, who was also All-Conference Second Team. Other players named All-Conference First Team were Jaumarcus McFarland; Reggie Oliphant, who was also named All-Conference Second Team; Vicario Upchurch; Aaron Webb; and Andre Webb, who was also named Conference Newcomer of the Year and a St. Louis Post-Dispatch Athlete of the Week. Other All-Conference Second Team players were Peyton Boji, Shawn Brooks, Xaivier Tipler and Jake Vitale. Students named All-Conference Honorable Mention were Blake Alicea, Jatarius Battle, Ricky Brooks, Alijah Carter, Jack Gietl, Logan Huls, Charles Johnson and Steven Smith II. Coach Steve Smith was named Conference Coach of the Year. Assistant coaches were Kent Booth, Christian Brinser, Antonio Bryant, Victor Fink, Don Greco, Travis Harris, Scott Hauser, Steve Jones, Corey Lewis, Corey Newsome and Jesse Robinson.


Outstanding Cooperating Teachers
Two teachers from Pattonville were selected by Lindenwood University as an Outstanding Cooperating Teacher after serving as a cooperating teacher for a Lindenwood student teacher last fall. Holman Middle School eighth-grade English teacher Maegan Bowersox and Pattonville High School choir teacher Melynda Lamb were nominated by their student teachers for the award.


Pattonville School District

11097 St. Charles Rock Road
St. Ann, MO 63074
(314) 213-8500

Facebook Twitter  

Technology Helpdesk



Legal Notices

Handbooks and Guides

District Policies


Upcoming Events
Student Artwork Spotlight