Sixteen inducted into Holman's National Junior Honor Society
Sixteen inducted into Holman's National Junior Honor Society
Monday, November 5, 2018
Sixteen seventh- and eighth-graders were inducted into the Holman Middle School Chapter of the National Junior Honor Society (NJHS) during the school's annual candlelight ceremony on Oct. 25.

“Members were selected by teachers who serve on the Holman faculty council," said teacher Julia Gibson, sponsor of the NJHS. "Students must achieve and maintain high standards of scholarship, service, leadership, citizenship and character in order to be selected."

Seventh-grade inductees were: Eliora  Adler, Ayiana Baynes, Isaac Blassingame, Grace Burke, Mia Culhane, Savanna Degenhardt, Sydney Hoynacki, Kennedy Jackson, Kyla McClure and Riley Tucker.

Eighth-grade inductees were Justin Alvey, Andy Garcia Blackwell, Samantha Green, Athena Housley, Sadie Shull and Mercades Zumwalt.

Hoynacki was selected as this year’s essay award winner. She presented her speech on “The Keys to Lifelong Success” during the ceremony to more than 150 guests in attendance. Current members voted to invite Ryan Shea to be the faculty speaker. He gave an inspiring, encouraging and humorous speech.  

The NJHS ranks as one of the oldest and most prestigious national organizations for middle-level students. Chapters exist in more than 60 percent of the nation’s middle-level schools. This organization is sponsored by the National Association of Secondary School Principals, which also sponsors the National Honor Society at the high school level.     

Pattonville School District

11097 St. Charles Rock Road
St. Ann, MO 63074
(314) 213-8500

Facebook Twitter  

Technology Helpdesk



Legal Notices

Handbooks and Guides

District Policies


Upcoming Events
Student Artwork Spotlight