Students and staff recognized at September board meeting
Students and staff recognized at September board meeting
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Read about the students and staff who were recognized at the Sept. 25 Board of Education meeting.

State barebow champion
Sophomore Tyler Wright broke his own state record when he won the barebow cadet championship during the 2018 Missouri Archery Association and Junior Olympic Archery Development Championship last month. In addition, he was named one of the 2018 Missouri Archery Association Archers of the Year in the junior male category, which is based on the combined placement of archers from both the indoor and outdoor state championships.

Life-saving assistance
Senior James Lyerla successfully performed the Heimlich maneuver on a fellow student who was choking on a peach during lunch recently.


Eagle Scout project
Senior Eric Stricklin constructed barricade boards for every classroom at Rose Acres Elementary School as his Eagle Scout project. The boards can be used to quickly barricade a classroom door as part of intruder drill safety training or in the event of an intruder emergency.


UMSL Bridge Program
Seven students completed the 2018 Bridge Program Summer Academy at the University of Missouri-St. Louis (UMSL). They are Sheriyah Allen, Natieya Coplen, Jaylen Greenlee, Zoey James, Jeffrey Kircus, Amaris Kirksey and Ayiana O'Neal. During the Bridge Program, students attend daily classes and workshops focusing on college planning. The classes are held at the UMSL campus for a month during the summer.


UDA Elite Camp honors
The Pattonville varsity drill team took home several honors after participating in the Universal Dance Association Elite Camp at the St. Louis College of Pharmacy. The team placed first for its home routine and earned a superior trophy, a spirit stick and a “pin it forward” award. In addition, four seniors - Allison Brown, Emily Reyes, Hannah Schamber and Lacey Swanson - won All-American awards. Other members of the team include Kinzi Boyer, Molly Hanford, Amaris Kirksey, Renee Neal, Summer Parker, Zoie Redfern, Katie Ridings, Hailey Sparacio, Isabelle Tucker, Kasey Yancey and Kamauri Younge. Coach Grace Burgos earned the Coaches Award. She was assisted by Lindsey Purviance.


Fulbright teacher grant
Eleanor Taylor, a high school English learner teacher, earned a Fulbright Teachers for Global Classrooms grant from the U.S. Department of State and the J. William Fulbright Foreign Scholarship Board. She is one of 76 U.S. citizens to travel abroad through the program this school year. Eleanor will attend a global education symposium in Washington, D.C. before spending two- to three weeks abroad. Grant recipients are selected based on their academic and professional achievement as well as through a demonstration of leadership potential.


Pattonville School District

11097 St. Charles Rock Road
St. Ann, MO 63074
(314) 213-8500

Facebook Twitter  

Technology Helpdesk



Legal Notices

Handbooks and Guides

District Policies


Upcoming Events
Student Artwork Spotlight