30 PHS band students headed to state, 81 earn district honors
30 PHS band students headed to state, 81 earn district honors
Friday, March 16, 2018
Thirty students from Pattonville High School qualified to perform at the Missouri State High School Activities Association (MSHSAA) state music festival after earning top ratings with 19 entries at the St. Louis Suburban Music Educators Association (SLSMEA) district music festival. These students set a new school record for most 1 Ratings at districts. In addition, 51 students earned a 2 Rating (Outstanding) in 24 of the band's entries.

Earning 1 Ratings (Exemplary) and performing at the state festival at Mizzou on April 28 are:
  • Leslie Azwell, Louis Johnson and Amber Whitfield, saxophone trio
  • Sarah Baker, Tiaira James and Alexis Wysocki, flute trio
  • Natalie Baugher, tuba solo
  • Kyle Beaver, Nicole DeKoster and Emma Stubblefield, French horn trio
  • Makyla Boyd, Caleb Hughes, Carter Kennedy and Joey Noble, trombone quartet
  • Evan Clark, Olivia DeGalvez and Trevor Vigus, trumpet trio
  • Layla Dukes, Alex Newett and Savanna Wooten, mixed brass trio
  • Dorian Green, Raven Hayes and Kesley Kobielusz, mixed woodwinds trio
  • Laura Harder, mallet solo
  • Sarah Hasekamp, mallet solo
  • Raven Hayes, clarinet solo
  • Chad Jones, tuba solo
  • Owen Moeller, snare drum solo
  • Joey Noble, trombone solo
  • Hannah Robinson, oboe solo
  • Sam Shull, snare drum solo
  • Emma Stubblefield, French horn solo
  • Darci Webber, mallet solo
  • Savanna Wooten, trombone solo
Earning 2 Ratings (Outstanding) at districts were:
  • Christian Baugher, mallet solo
  • Christian Baugher, Sarah Hasekamp and Thomas McFarland, mallet trio
  • Natalie Baugher, Nathan Condado and Chad Jones, tuba trio
  • Maddie Branson, mallet solo
  • Andrew Brown, Ryan Geiger and Matthew Samuel, trumpet trio
  • Bryan Burns, Collins Karanja, Rosie Vishy and Savanna Wooten, trombone quartet
  • Kaylee Buttry, trumpet solo
  • Evan Clark, trumpet solo
  • Kyra Correa, Alex Djetto, Kyle Halveland and Kazz White, saxophone quartet
  • Daniel Enberg, Van Grabner, Logan Harder, trombone trio
  • Sam Esteep, Kaitlyn McKinley and Abigail Twyman, clarinet trio
  • Shaleen Gupta, oboe solo
  • Abigail Hachmeister, Elise Thompkins and Amber Vigus, mixed woodwind trio
  • Molly Hanford, Morgan Kaemmerer, and Ally Keefer, mixed woodwind trio
  • Cora Hautekeete, Taylor Knight and Amber Whitfield, mixed woodwind trio
  • Annie Hicks, Sophia Jones and Cierra Spainhoward, mixed woodwind trio
  • Molly Hladky, mallet solo
  • Emily Johnson, Silvia Vega Ramos and Rachel Riley, flute trio
  • Becky Kaufman, James Lyerla and Kelly Widiger, flute trio
  • Becky Kaufman, flute solo
  • Thomas McFarland, mallet solo
  • Summer Miller, French horn solo
  • Sam Reynolds, Hannah Robinson and Morgan Vaughn, mixed woodwind trio
  • Amber Whitfield, alto saxophone solo
The band directors at Pattonville High School are Denny McFarland, Sara Deutschmann and Anna White.

Pattonville School District

11097 St. Charles Rock Road
St. Ann, MO 63074
(314) 213-8500

Facebook Twitter  

Technology Helpdesk



Legal Notices

Handbooks and Guides

District Policies


Upcoming Events
Student Artwork Spotlight